Ivernia Announces Results of Vote for Election of Directors


TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - June 11, 2013) - Ivernia Inc. ("Ivernia" or the "Company") (TSX:IVW) reports that at its Annual and Special Meeting of shareholders held on June 11, 2013 there were 126 shareholders voting in person and by proxy holding 539,402,123 common shares being 71.4% of the total number of Ivernia's issued and outstanding common shares.

Each of the directors listed as nominees in the management proxy circular dated May 9, 2013 were elected directors of the Company until the next Annual Meeting.

The results of the vote for the election of directors are as follows:

Name of
Number of
Voted For*
Percentage of
Voted For
Numbers of
Shares Withheld
from Voting*
Percentage of
Shares Withheld
from Voting
Michael Agnew 520,610,421 99.98% 102,145 0.02%
J. Trevor Eyton 520,610,421 99.98% 102,145 0.02%
David Ming Qi 520,646,236 99.99% 66,330 0.01%
Wayne Richardson 520,637,866 99.99% 74,700 0.01%
Peter Robson 520,552,866 99.97% 159,700 0.03%
David Warner 520,603,236 99.98% 109,330 0.02%
* As the vote for this motion was taken by a show of hands, the number of votes disclosed reflects only those proxies received by management in advance of the meeting.

About Ivernia

Ivernia is an international base metal mining company and the owner of the Paroo Station Mine in Western Australia.

Ivernia trades under the symbol "IVW" on the Toronto Stock Exchange. Additional information on Ivernia is available on the Company's website at www.ivernia.com and at SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

Contact Information

Ivernia Inc.
Jessica Helm
Corporate Communications Officer
Enirgi Group Corporation
(416) 365-2783