Ivernia Announces Results of Vote for Election of Directors


TORONTO, June 10, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Ivernia Inc. ("Ivernia" or the "Company") (TSX:IVW) reports that at its Annual Meeting of shareholders held on June 10, 2014 there were 123 shareholders voting in person and by proxy holding 538,288,035 common shares being 67.19% of the total number of Ivernia's issued and outstanding common shares.

Each of the directors listed as nominees in the management proxy circular dated May 6, 2014 were elected directors of the Company until the next Annual Meeting.

The results of the vote for the election of directors are as follows:

Name of
Number of Shares
Voted For*
Percentage of
Shares Voted For
Numbers of Shares
Withheld from Voting*
Percentage of Shares
Withheld from Voting
Michael Agnew 520,190,741 99.98% 126,845 0.02%
J. Trevor Eyton 520,202,346 99.98% 115,240 0.02%
David Ming Qi 520,231,621 99.98% 85,965 0.02%
Wayne Richardson 520,208,371 99.98% 109,215 0.02%
Peter Robson 520,258,371 99.99% 59,215 0.01%
David Warner 520,256,371 99.99% 61,215 0.01%
Robert Metcalfe 520,226,371 99.98% 91,215 0.02%

* As the vote for this motion was taken by a show of hands, the number of votes disclosed reflects only those proxies received by management in advance of the meeting.

About Ivernia

Ivernia is an international base metal mining company and the owner of the Paroo Station Mine, located in Western Australia. Ivernia trades under the symbol "IVW" on the Toronto Stock Exchange. Ivernia and the mining operations operate under a management services arrangement with Enirgi Group Corporation, Ivernia's majority shareholder.

Additional information on Ivernia is available on the Company's website at www.ivernia.com and at SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

Ivernia Inc. 
Jessica Helm
VP, Corporate Communications
Suite 3001, 1 Adelaide Street East
Toronto, Ontario M5C 2V9
(416) 867 9298